Lifestyle

Into the August Red–A Story of New Beginnings

I succumbed.

After months of deliberation,  and weeks of second-guessing, I have decided to start a blog.  Beyond the prodding of some of my close

New day, new beginnings.
New day, new beginnings.

friends and family to write,  I realized that every person has something compelling and unique to offer the world, and thought, “What’s stopping me from writing right now?”

Absolutely nothing.

So cross-legged on the middle of my bed I sat, wondering what in the world I could have to say to an incredibly overwhelming audience of people about my life and interests that would captivate and amaze them with all the addiction of an over-enthused “SCANDAL” watcher.

But my pondering took too long and it turned into daydreaming–so I decided to write this.

Two-thousand thirteen was an interesting year for many of us.  It stretched us farther than we thought we could go and hopefully taught us new things.  However, I’m glad it’s over, and 2014 is here with new opportunities to expand and grow into the best we can be.  Although I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions, I resolved this year to offer the best of what I have for the betterment of others.  That being said, I think this is a great place to start.

You’re wondering about the name.  Some people thought it was interesting, some intriguing, and others just down-right weird. Whatever your disposition, it embodies a part of me–and I like it!  Firstly, I was born in August, making it the absolute best month of the year.  If you were born in any other month I do apologize in advance and hope you can get your money back for this inconvenience.  (Just kidding!!) Second, August also takes place during Summer, my favorite season in the year.  Third, red is my favorite color.  I see it as a bold statement and an exuberant expression of all I hope to become and accomplish this year.

My list of aspirations is almost never-ending, with my number of hobbies ever-increasing.   Some of my first loves are music, fashion, and fitness–things I’ll often refer to on Into the August Red.  I hope you’ll join me on this exciting journey of exploring life through the world of words!

Welcome to Into the August Red.

-AB

Into the August Red is a lifestyle and fashion blog by A. Brown. Copyright 2014.  All Rights Reserved.

6 thoughts on “Into the August Red–A Story of New Beginnings

  1. Wow! I’m excited! You have DEFINITLEY gotten my attention Niece Nayshi!…looking forward to the next blog. Nice beginning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

