Fashion · Featured · Sewing

Sew, Sew, Def Challenge Episode 1: The Perfect Pencil Skirt

Image

Hello my lovelies!!!

I admit, it has been a while.  It’s been quite a month already, and whether or not you may have seen it, believe me, I have been sewing!! So here is the first edition/episode of my Sew, Sew, Def Challenge. I am experimenting with draping and making my own patterns as well, and this skirt is a product of that.  I found the fabric in a discount store in the Fabric District in LA, and the rest is history.  In lieu of my dedication to using patterns, I used the NEW LOOK #A6130 View E (Pencil Skirt) pattern (Shown below) for the inspiration behind the garment.  I added a few additional fixings of my own, including a faux leather belt with hook and eyes and some bias-cut sides for a little individuality.

Image

What do you think?  Let me know!! This week I am working on a high-low leopard tee that I can’t wait to show you guys!  (If you haven’t figured out yet, I LOVE different patterns and colors!) And since we never REALLY  know what season it is in SoCal, frequently anything goes!! Anyways, leopard next week!! And don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe to win the challenge at the end!!

Also, leave me a comment below if you have any questions on how I constructed the garment, any garments you might like to see made in the future, or how your own sewing projects are going.  Can’t wait to hear from you! Au revoir!

😉

-AB

Image

Image

#WIW (What I’m Wearing:  Shirt–H&M; Skirt–My design; Shoes–Love D; Watch–New York and Company).

Photocred: Samuel Blot (Blotted Inq)

5 thoughts on “Sew, Sew, Def Challenge Episode 1: The Perfect Pencil Skirt

  1. I need a nice regulation praise team pencil skirt. I like how I added your own detail in there. It’s soooo you. This blog is informative and fun !

  2. So cute chica! I would totally purchase that skirt! I would love to see you make a white/off white tulle skirt! I’ve been dying for one but they’re sooooo expensive. I’m sure it would be super fun to make into a playful Carrie Bradshaw look. Love u boo!

Leave a Reply

