Featured · Fitness · Lifestyle

One Step Ahead of the Crowd: Turnup Tuesday Motivation

Good morning and happy Tuesday, everyone!

Unfortunately, I’m not a morning person.  However, I have been doing a lot of reading lately on the importance of rising before the crowd (Forbes, The Huffington Post, and more). It is often said that you are able to get so much more accomplished in the day if you get up just a little bit earlier (many people have suggested 5 AM, but I’m not there yet!).
So today, despite my inward moaning and groaning, I got up at 6.  That may not be much for people who work at 8 AM all
the time, but because of the location of my work, I can get up at 7:20 and still be ready and at work with time to spare. 🙂
Nevertheless, I woke up at 6 AM. And not only did I wake up, I GOT up, and went to the gym for a swim.

IMG_0277It was sooo relaxing. I’m usually not impressed by morning workouts, but today was an exception.  Why, you ask?

There was no traffic.

The pool was empty.

There were plenty of empty machines.

It was even too early for the protein-shake guru macho-men salesmen to attempt to convince me to buy all their shakes at the door because they were still in bed. (LOL).

Most of these things, some of you may already know. But if you didn’t, now you do!! Try it at least once; then, if it doesn’t work for you, you can say “you tried it!” 😀

I’m always looking for new and more efficient ways to do things. And I really think getting up a little bit earlier is a good start. Let me know if you try it, and how it goes for you!  Squeeze a workout in there if you can too!  In any case, have a happy Tuesday! 😀

-AB

Leave a Reply

