Featured · Fitness · Lifestyle

#FITANDFINE2015 UPDATE: The Skinny on Competitions and More

IMG_1292Let me start by saying that August was a very intense month, diet/health/exercise-wise!! Between eating incredibly healthy for my work’s weight-loss competition, to walking at least 2 miles a day for 30 days for my #30runsn30 days challenge, my schedule has been full!

But as the saying goes, hard work really does pay off.  The entire endeavor was a success, not just because I finished the #30Runsin30days challenge strong, but also because I WON THE FITNESS COMPETITION!!

I was so shocked and excited!  Overall, I lost 15 lbs throughout, and feel confident saying that when my birthday came on the 21st, I felt like I was in the best shape I’ve ever been. I’m even thinking about changing my hashtag to #FITANDFINE29 ;D

So why am I telling you this?  Simply to emphasize that fitness is important. And there are some great perks that come along with being fit. People often ask me what I’m doing, and that’s fantastic. However, I have learned that you have to find what works for you. In the end, consistency is key. More importantly because now that these challenges are over, the real work begins. The task of maintaining the habits you’ve been practicing. I have decided that even though the 30 Runs in 30 Days Challenge is over, I’m still going to try to maintain the 2 miles a day quota. Just little changes here and there can make a big difference in your overall health.

Exercise equipment in Naperville, IL

At the end of the day, don’t ever give up. Where there’s a will, there always is a way. Get out there today and be great. Actually, don’t just be great, “Be Exceptional,” my new business’ slogan. By the way, you should check that out as well. Maybe reward yourself for that high-intensity cardio workout you’re going to do later on this evening after work. 🙂  You can click HERE or access the website link below.

Have a great Tuesday!

-AB

www.etsy.com/shop/ALANAYABROWN

Leave a Reply

